Marketing technology thought leaders and hands-on pros are important to follow in order to share ideas and learn from. In many ways MarTech is the greater evolution from Marketing Automation.

Using LittleBird, we have identified the Top 50 MarTech Insiders with strong social influence and insider connections.  The caveat is we selectively removed some folks, like myself and Matt Heinz from the list in order to focus on people who are influential outside of agencies. There are familiar faces and many new people you should follow. We enjoy identifying insiders with LittleBird because it gets away from common popularity lists.

These MarTech Insiders focus heavily on the dynamics of marketing technology from macro and micro perspectives. Many are entrepreneurs. Others are analysts and authors. Some are “doers” who successfully innovate marketing operations with martech at major corporations.

You can follow the entire list here:

https://twitter.com/remarkmarketing/lists/martech-influencers

 

Scott Brinker @chiefmartec ion interactive co-founder, president & CTO, agile marketing advocate, chair of #MarTech Conference, and author of the Chief Marketing Technologist blog.
Jon Miller @jonmiller CEO and Co-founder of @Engagio. Former co-founder of @Marketo. Marketing speaker and blogger, entrepreneur and adviser.
Brian Kardon @bkardon CMO @Lattice_Engines.
Travis Wright @teedubya Chief Marketing Technologist, Venture Catalyst, Inc. Columnist, Speaker, Data & Analytics Geek,
Christopher Penn @cspenn VP Marketing Technology @shiftcomm, ninja, Marketing Over Coffee cohost, speaker,
Scott Vaughan @ScottAVaughan CMO. Customer, data-driven marketing pro. #MarTech.
Michelle Killebrew @shellkillebrew IBM Digital Transformation | TEDx, Technologist, Marketing Maven (B2B & B2C)
Dharmesh Shah @dharmesh Entrepreneur.  Founder/CTO @HubSpot
David Raab @draab Author: Guide to Demand Generation Systems http://t.co/yjQaNEYchN; marketing technology and analysis consultant
Larry Kim @larrykim Founder of @WordStream. Top Columnist @Inc Magazine & Search Engine Land
Laura Ramos @lauraramos @Forrester VP analyst writing for and advising B2B CMOs.
Douglas Karr @douglaskarr I help marketing technology companies with their marketing and technology @dknewmedia @mktgtechblog
Aseem Badshah @aseemb Founder and CEO of @SocedoApp
Mayur Gupta @inspiremartech Senior Vice President, Head of Digital @ HealthGrades. Marketing Technologist, Futurist, Keynote Speaker Blog here: @TheEconomistGroup @AdExchanger
Meagen Eisenberg @meisenberg CMO @MongoDB – sharing best practices on B2B and B2C marketing, marketing tech.
Jay Famico @JayFamico Marketing and sales technology thought leader, Analyst and Practice Director: Technology & Services @SiriusDecisions.
Steve Woods @stevewoods CTO at Nudge, co-founder & former CTO @Eloqua.
Stewart Rogers @TheRealSJR Marketing technology studies for @VBInsight, news for @VentureBeat.
Kristin Connell @kristinconnell Digital marketing intrepreneur | Content marketing strategist | Actionable insights addict |
David Crane @davidfcrane Content Marketer and MarTech Strategist @Integrate
Nikki Nixon @techmarketeratl Marketing Mgr @Terminus. Chief Cheerleader @FlipMyFunnel.
Paige ONeill @paige_oneill CMO of @SDL. 20yr B2B Marketer.
Sam Melnick @SamMelnick Digital Marketer | Data Enthusiast | Love Helping My Customers Win | Work @Lattice_Engines by way of @IDC.
Cynthia Gumbert @cyngumbert Marketing exec, Martech & analytics leader and enthusiast.
John Koetsier @johnkoetsier VP @VentureBeat. Building research division @VBinsight. I tweet about #martech, #startups, #tech.
Rishi Dave @RishiPDave Chief Marketing Officer at Dun & Bradstreet;  http://t.co/auHGIr1wvt;
Loren McDonald @LorenMcDonald Tweet on email marketing, retail/ecommerce, mobile, social, marketing automation; VP/evangelist for @Silverpop – an IBM Company
Moni Oloyede @MoniOloyede Digital Marketing Expert. Marketing Automation Strategist. Marketing Analytics Enthusiast. Baltimore Educated at JHU
Simon Daniels @mktginsightguy Data-driven Marketing  // Marketing Operations // Marketing Technology // Digital Marketing |
Kurt Weisenberger @KurtMW Love live music, making marketing automation work, running & playing guitar. Sr. Dir of Marketing Ops at Active Network. Tweets are my own.
Kay Kienast @KayKienast1 CMO/VP Marketing in the high tech industry.
Amanda Kahlow @AmandaKahlow CEO & Founder @6SenseInc.Passionate about bringing predictive marketing and sales analytics to B2B enterprises.
Tom Click @Thomas_Click SaaS Executive at #MarTech Provider @Integrate.
Gerry Murray @murray_gerry Researcher and consultant to senior marketers in the IT vendor community. Works at IDC Research, Inc.
Damien Müllhaupt @integramien Technical Consultant | #CRM | #Integration | #CX | #IoT |
Isaac Wyatt @IsaacWyatt Business Strategy | MBA |
Marketing Ops, MarTech, Analytics   http://t.co/9HXXb2w1TO
Rick Liebling @RickLiebling Public relations. Content Marketing. Social Media. Brand Strategy. Arsenal fan. Ultimate player.
Atri Chatterjee @atrichatt CMO @ActOnSoftware [#ActOnSW] with 20+ years of #tech experience.
farrah forbes @fforbes B2B Marketing Technology Pro @Integrate. Californian living in the south.
Sheryl Pattek @sherylpattek VP, Principal Analyst at Forrester.  Serving CMOs.  B2B enthusiast.
jkottcamp @jkottcamp Chief Marketing Technologist @Tahzoo, helping our clients develop, deliver and optimize engaging, relevant and persuasive customer experiences
Martin Kihn @martykihn Data-driven #digitalmarketing and #adtech analyst @Gartner_inc with a brain for business and a bod for #BigData |
Chris Goward @chrisgoward Founder of WiderFunnel, the Conversion Optimization company, author of You Should Test That!, keynote speaker.
Chris Garrett @chrisgarrett Web geek, Chief Digital Officer at Rainmaker Digital, and co-author of http://t.co/63oN6BYLG2
Lynette Young @LynetteRadio Marketing Tech & Strategy ★ @ClaimWizard ★ #Hubspot & #WordPress ★ #MarTech ★ Full Stack Marketer ★
Melissa Madian @MelissaMadian VP Sales Enablement @VisionCritical. Modern Marketer, Canadian, Engineer & Challenger. Aspiring crazy cat lady. Food good. Wine great.
Laura Landy @_LauraLandy_ Supporting revenue-driven marketers with @Allocadia (posts are my own)
Tony Tissot @TonyTissot @ Marketing Automation leader eTrigue- Past marketing leader at global 50 to M&As and IPO. Audio/Aviation/Space nut – Drums @LosHighTops @USArmy vet
Adam Stewart @AdamG_Stewart Experienced, successful Sales and Marketing professional.  Interests: SaaS, startups, enterprise sales, social selling, economy, environment, being outdoors.

 

Enjoy connecting with these people and get ready to learn from the best!

 

 

 

 

  • Honored to make the list – thank you for compiling this data!

  • Pt.NandKishoreDedhan

    Best of LUCK,God Bless You A Beautiful SMM

  • Ankush Gupta

    Great list, congrats everyone!

  • virginia

    Thanks for putting together the list and also for having created the twitter list that includes all of them (I immediately subscribed it). Since it looks like you enjoy this kind of lists I’d like to share the Scribblelive Insights/Appinions Top 50 Content Marketing Influencers http://www2.scribblelive.com/top-50-most-influential-content-marketing
    It would be interesting to compare the criteria between the LittleBird’s list and the Scribblelive Insights one. We measure the impact on more than 6,000,000 sources. Which are the criteria for LittleBird?

  • I follow david and he really deserves this position.